Staff & Board

Museum Staff

Sandra Parrish

Executive Director

Tona McMurran

Executive Assistant

Beth Boyce

Curator & Education Manager

Megan Purcell

Collections Manager

Lorna Carlson

Visitor Services Coordinator

Lori Geneau

Museum Shop Manager

Ken Blackburn

Public Programs

Ellie M.

Education Programmer

Alison Liebel

Promotions & Membership

Tara Third


Museum Board of Trustees

Sarah Samson


Naomi Tabata

Vice President

Brendan Mason


Jerritt Tilley


Anne Koebel


Jack Turley


Dennis Fitzgerald


Lesley Assu


The Museum at Campbell River is a non-profit society and we gratefully acknowledge the support of the City of Campbell River, the Province of British Columbia through the BC Arts Council, the Regional District of Strathcona – Areas C & D, the BC Gaming Commission and our Sponsors, Donors and Members.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Museum at Campbell River respectfully acknowledges the Liǧʷiɫdax̌ʷ First Nation, on whose traditional lands we work to preserve, interpret and share the collective human history of North Vancouver Island. The Liǧʷiɫdax̌ʷ First Nation is comprised of the We Wai Kai, Wei Wai Kum and Kwiakah First Nations. Our closest neighbors are the Coast Salish Xwemalhkwu, Klahoose and K’ómoks First Nations.

These nations have close connections to the land where Campbell River is located today.

Scroll to Top